Family Portraits: A Trilogy Of America

Released October 13, 2004

'Family Portraits' collects Buck's three short films ('Cutting Moments,' 'Home,' and 'Prologue') to present the iconic American family struggling to survive amidst hollow religious practices, alienation, and threats of explosive violence. Buck's characters operate in relationship to their paralyzing environments, providing an unwavering, unsentimental stare at human disconnection."

Family Portraits: A Trilogy of America Movie Reviews

Share your thoughts. We appreciate it!

Write Review