Srinivasa Rao Kota

Srinivasa Rao Kota


in Vijayawada


Share This


Kota Srinivasa Rao is an Indian film actor, known for his works primarily in Telugu Cinema, and theatre. He has also starred in few Bollywood and Tamil films. A former politician, Rao, has served as MLA from Vijayawada East assembly constituency in Andhra Pradesh, India from 1999–2004. He made his debut with the Telugu film Pranam Khareedu in 1978. He has starred in six hundred and fifty feature films. He has received six state Nandi Awards as best character, villain and supporting actor. In 2012, he has garnered the South Indian International Movie Award, for his work in Krishnam Vande Jagadgurum. He received wide citical acclaim for his diverse roles in hits such as Attarintiki Daredi, Dookudu, Rakta Charitra, Leader, Ready, Sarkar, Bommarillu, Pournami, Athadu, Malliswari, Tagore, Idiot, Student No. 1, Ganesh, Anaganaga Oka Roju, Aha Naa Pellanta, Aame, Hello Brother, Govindha Govindha, Gaayam, Money, Shatruvu, Shiva, Pratighatana, and Repati Pourulu. In 2003, He made his debut in Tamil film Saamy as a suave villain. He played a negative role Saniyan Saggadi in the Tamil film Thirupaachi.